Melissa Lank Mentorship Award

Deadline: April 30th, 2023

Professional Leadership Recognition Award



    • The nominee must be a current member of PEIPA/CPA.
    • The nominee must have provided mentorship for several physiotherapists while acting as a role model and inspiration for others.
    • The nominee must be involved in leadership and/or volunteer activities that encourage the participation of others in professional activities.
    • The nominee must have at least five (5) years of PEI/CPA membership.


Activities that will be considered include:

    • Mentoring at least two colleagues in the areas of clinical practice, education, research, advocacy, or professional activities, thereby making a significant contribution to the productive development of the professional life of those colleagues.
    • Acting as an exceptional role model for others through involvement in professional / voluntary activities that contribute to the profession and the Association.


Download Melissa Lank Award application here.

New Graduate Bursary

Deadline: December 31st annually



A new graduate may be awarded up to (and not exceeding) $100.00 towards the registration fees of a course. This bursary will be provided on a first come first served basis until funds are depleted.



    • The applicant must be a current member of PEIPA/CPA in good standing.
    • The applicant must have graduated from an accredited university in the past year.


Application process:

    • After registering for the course, please email and provide proof of registration.
    • Each graduate will not be provided more than $100.00